G20 SUMMIT IN INDONESIA: What opportunity for BRICS, NAM and Russia-Ukraine Crisis?

BANDUNG SPIRIT ONLINE CONVERSATION SERIES
G20 SUMMIT IN INDONESIA: What opportunity for BRICS, NAM and Russia-Ukraine Crisis?

Saturday May 28, 2022 at 15:00 PM Paris Time
(09:00 AM Montreal/New York/Cochabamba/Havana = 10:00 AM Rio de Janeiro = 13:00 Dakar/Rabat = 15:00 PM Rome/Budapest/Vienna/Belgrade/Johannesburg = 16:00 PM Moscow/Athens/Palestine = 18:30 PM Delhi = 18:45 PM Kathmandu = 20:00 PM Jakarta/Bandung/Surabaya = 21:00 PM Bali/Beijing/Shanghai/Taipei = 22:00 PM Seoul/Tokyo).

THE CONVERSATION IS OPEN TO PUBLIC FOR FREE OF CHARGE
Please, click the following link to join the conversation:
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJUqc-ygpzgiHNK0B5zi_wasq7LDe1YC9wMT

MORE INFORMATION https://bandungspirit.org/

QUESTIONS

The recent development related to G20 Summit and Russia-Ukraine crisis raises questions:
1) Indonesia has decided to invite Ukraine. Will Putin and Zelensky meet in Indonesia?
2) Zelensky has just declared that the war will end with diplomacy. What chance for negociation?
3) China has just taken over the BRICS presidency. What chance for BRICS consolidation and/or expansion?
4) While the ideal of NAM is appreciated outside NAM countries, the NAM countries remain silent on the crisis. What problem?
5) US-ASEAN Summit in USA. What impact on China-US tension?
6) Biden’s tour in Asia. Consolidation of Western allies of Asia against China?
7) Election of Marcos in Philippines and Albanese in Australia. What perspective for Indo-Pacific alliance?
Etc.

SPEAKERS FROM BRICS AND NAM COUNTRIES: to present their view on the G20 Summit in Indonesia as an opportunity for a synergy between BRICS and NAM countries on global issues (including if not mainly Russia-Ukraine Crisis):
1) Indonesia (NAM): Connie Rahakundini Bakrie (Senior Defense and Military Analyst, Jakarta)
2) China (BRICS): Yin Zhiguang (Fudan University, Shanghai)
3) India (BRICS & NAM): Rityusha Tiwary (Delhi University)
4) South Africa (BRICS & NAM): Siphamandla Zondi (University of Johannesburg)
5) Russia (BRICS): Elena Veduta (Lomonosov Moscow State University)

Read also:
How ‘Jakarta’ Became the Codeword for US-Backed Mass Killing

SPEAKERS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES: to present their remarks.
6) Greece: Dimitris Konstantakopoulos (Defend Democracy Press, Athens)
7) Poland: Gracjan Cimek (Naval Academy of Gdynia)
8) Hungary: Annamaria Artner (Institute of World Economics, Budapest)
9) France: Bruno Drweski (INALCO National Institute of Oriental Languages and Civilisations, Paris)
10) Austria: Hans Köchler (International Progress Organisation, Vienna)

CO-CHAIRS:
Darwis Khudori, Indonesia/France (University Le Havre Normandy, France)
Isaac Bazié, Burkina Faso/Canada (Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada)

We remind our readers that publication of articles on our site does not mean that we agree with what is written. Our policy is to publish anything which we consider of interest, so as to assist our readers  in forming their opinions. Sometimes we even publish articles with which we totally disagree, since we believe it is important for our readers to be informed on as wide a spectrum of views as possible.